Operation Biscuit – Week Three

McB’s common complaint about biscuits is that they are too “bready.” I began to think if I could solve this problem, I might find a biscuit he will eat. Since I can’t change the composition of a biscuit, which is essentially bread, I decided to bust out a flavored biscuit recipe. My friend sent me a link to these cheddar garlic biscuits. I mixed things up and made these for breakfast last week.

McB said that he liked the fact that the biscuits had a flavor other than bread and butter. I was torn because I had some positive feedback for the first time in this experiment but since “bread” and “butter” are two flavors that I enjoy, it was also a little hard to hear. He went on to say that the garlic was a little overpowering. I wonder if he would feel that way if I had prepared the biscuits at dinner instead of breakfast.

I am now looking for herbed biscuit recipes though I plan to tackle Plain Chicken’s 7up Biscuits next, so more “bread” and “butter” for him and more heaven for me.

Leave a Reply

